Finally a new project

Standard

Mostly complete, just need to add some rick rack around the letter edging and glue the ribbon in place!

Hey guys, sorry again for the inactivity!! Finally got a project  worth posting lol.  A friend of mine is due anytime here, so I have been trying to get a few items done for her. I wanted to do a bigger gift along side of some baby essentials, so I have decided to do a piece of nursery decor for the baby’s room! Not sure if it is a boy or girl so going to try to get some unisex colors.  I am going to need to get to the store this week to get a larger piece of canvas board and some paint! For now I am trying to get my pattern for an owl figured out and here is what I have so far . . . when the project is completely done I will add more pics and a quick tutorial!  The colors on this owl will not be the colors used on the project itself, this is just a mock pattern so far!! If anything when it is done, My My can have it for his collection!! I do not use embroidery floss very often so I thought I would try it for a more decorative finish!! Will post the finished owl tomorrow!!  Pretty excited for this project, will be a first for paint and sewing in one for me!!  Hope everyone has a goodnight!

Leave a Reply

