Maniac Monday

Standard

Confessions of an awful time manager.
Hey guys and gals, thanks for stopping by, I have not updated in a couple days as I have been working on some projects and trying to use up time wisely as I am most defiantly a crafter and not a blogger. In all honesty I have to use my sticky notes on my laptop to remind myself that I need to update this more often. Truth is between the boys and when the man is off work I don’t get too much time to work on my projects so I tend to forget to document or give up the notion to when I am crunched for time, and I absolutely cannot stand having a project started and left undone for too long. I am going to try to get some better habbits here that will allow me to be a little more blog happy. Right now the traffic is not really enough to keep me feeling like I need constant uploads and such, but always a dreamer right!! I have been in the mindset that as a SAHM I don’t get a big budget to enduldge in all the pretty and eyecatching materials that would turn out beautiful handmade items that I wish I could, but I can honestly say I work within my means. I hope to be able to do more soon for sure so I tell myself with every project “You have to start somewhere!”

Now, I have been a very lucky daughter as my Mother seems to spoil me lately on whim and thinks of me often. She is inspirational in so many ways and I have learned so much from her. She has taught me how to find great deals. I wanted to do something nice together for Mother’s Day and thought we never get to go out to eat just the two of us. Well, this is the type of women my Mother is . . . after we eat she decides that she has a special surprise for me and takes to me a house where a man had a house full of craft items. She wanted me to have a Serger that I did not have to take apart each time I try to use it. She found one . . . she got a great deal of $75 with 3 almost full serger spools of thread included. It runs nicely and is SO quiet. I also got to pick some fabrics, and lots of notions including 45mm and 25mm Rotary cutters with 2 replacement blade each, lots of ribbone and lace, a couple new machine foots, straight pins, Minky fabric, apron, dye, containers, cute bells, threads, and tons more. Pictures will defiantly follow, basically it adds up to about $400-$500 worth of things that will easily be used and this lady got it for $220 :0 Craziness right? She certainly did it. Pictures are below and that is just some and not all, as her stuff is left out as well as some smaller things I have already put away 🙂 Will update with some projects I have been working on here in a few days!!

New Fabrics my Mama Bear got me today-- Some Minky, Faux fur, and more!!  The Minky will be used for some cute little stuffed owls I am already dreaming up different patterns!!!!

New Fabrics my Mama Bear got me today– Some Minky, Faux fur, and more!! The Minky will be used for some cute little stuffed owls I am already dreaming up different patterns!!!!

Just some of the Notions my Mom got me!!! Rotary cutter with 2 replacement blades. Lots of Serger thread, tons of ribbon and lace, bells, dye and earrings and tons tons more!!
Just some of the Notions my Mom got me!!! Rotary cutter with 2 replacement blades. Lots of Serger thread, tons of ribbon and lace, bells, dye and earrings and tons tons more!! The Earrings are mouse and cheese how adorable!!

Leave a Reply

