Thinking about Thursday

Standard

Hey again, I am determined to be a bit more devoted to staying updated on here! So far it has been a good run don’t you think? Well today is one of those days that I have not been able to get my serger or sewing machine out so . . . when I have gotten a few moments to myself I have been flipping through my Make it yourself  magazine 🙂 This is  my second one this year . . . I have fallen in love.  Getting some good ideas from it for future projects.

Here are a few shots I took to refer to in the future. This issues cover

Well this is too cute, and the right size for your smartphone and necessities. I think when I make one I will be adding a couple card slots inside for the cards I Need when I am just out for a small time :)

Well this is too cute, and the right size for your smartphone and necessities. I think when I make one I will be adding a couple card slots inside for the cards I Need when I am just out for a small time 🙂

Is this not cute for just a little digital camera :) My case right now is kind of big and bulky for my little Sony.

Is this not cute for just a little digital camera 🙂 My case right now is kind of big and bulky for my little Sony.

I love this, My youngest will have his first birthday in September and already I am dreaming of what decorations I will be doing. This will fit as it is a Woodlands theme <3

I love this, My youngest will have his first birthday in September and already I am dreaming of what decorations I will be doing. This will fit as it is a Woodlands theme ❤

I WANT this book!! With my birthday coming up in a months time-- perhaps if I hint hint hint!!!

I WANT this book!! With my birthday coming up in a months time– perhaps if I hint hint hint!!!

What are your inspirations for your next projects?  I love this magazine and stuff like this cause when I look around my home, I see how much I have made for other homes and get a little saddened, as I don’t seem to really take the time and use my stash for around here.

I will also be starting my son’s birthday gift very shortly so it will have no excuse for not being done in time. Doing a quilt made from my favorite creepers that he wore throughout his first year!! Lots to chose from!!

By the Way before I leave this post, I would like to also bring attention to a couple Give Aways that this magazine has shared. Please check out the links and try out for them.

First one is from Elmer’s Craft It:  https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=521608264543462&set=a.344959018875055.73763.320894531281504&type=1&theater

The second one is from Make it yourself’s facebook page here: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=432355930194728&set=a.334316803331975.75257.318071724956483&type=1&theater

Hope you get to try out for it too! Good luck if you do (although I secretly hope I am chosen, but will be delighted if you win too haha!  Stay Silly Guys and feel free to post some of your inspiration too! Stay Silly

Chels

Leave a Reply

