Well Sir Wednesday

Standard

Hey guys and gals,

Hope everyone’s Wednesday has been fantastic. Mine has been full of giggles and lots of play with Mr. M and Handsome H!!

Lets see, for projects today was a little less on the productive scale *guilty pout*. That’s fine though, I will make up for it one of these days I swear it haha.

Alright, so on the productive side I did actually close my first hosted Give Away for That’s Sew Silly. I was really excited and impressed as I told that I would be lucky to receive 10 entries as I am a very small service and am just starting out really. Well I surpassed this with 28 entries between my FB shares, likes, and purchases made within the Give Away time frame also received an entry! The lucky winner seemed excited and that in turn made my day!

2 Burp Cloths Diaper holder Nappy Wallet $15 Gift Certifcate

2 Burp Cloths
Diaper holder
Nappy Wallet
$15 Gift Certifcate

I also caught a couple minutes to start documenting my current project. Re-sizing a sweater to fit a teddy bear. The most significant part of the sweater was actually the back which I have now turned into the front as its the reason for this entire project so I thought that if she were to put the bear somewhere to sit so she can see it often. I have yet to add the second sleeve, also the hem on the bottom and the hood. I will update when it is completed!

Far from completion, and the fit for the sleeves is pretty good considering that the bears arms are over stuff in some places and less stuffed in others. Poor Guy!

Far from completion, and the fit for the sleeves is pretty good considering that the bears arms are over stuff in some places and less stuffed in others. Poor Guy!

You may not be able to see in this photo, the leg on the left is actually on backwards. I will be fixing this for her before she receives her bear back!

You may not be able to see in this photo, the leg on the left is actually on backwards. I will be fixing this for her before she receives her bear back!

Well, that’s really all I have to share tonight. I am zonked and need some zzzs as my other half is, to our dislike, on his night shifts for the next couple nights. Don’t get me wrong, feel completely blessed to have my boys home with me everyday, but it does make for a more appreciative bedtime 🙂 Thanks for stopping in guys, Stay Silly!!

Chels

Leave a Reply

