Sit down and Sew Saturday

Standard

Hello all,

Hope everyone is having a great Saturday, also hope its not as wet as it is here. Dark rainy days can make everything feel just a little dreary. Among watching some fun cheery animated movies with the boys I have been able to sneak a little sewing time in to finish up a project and possibly start another. Earlier this week I posted the start of re-doing a sweater to fit a teddy bear. I was finally able to get that done and correct the placement of his poor little leg 🙂 Here is the finished sweater

Oh My his poor leg! It's Ok though cause . . . . .

Oh My his poor leg! It’s Ok though cause . . . . .

I fixed that right up for him :)
I fixed that right up for him 🙂

Sweater is also done, Her mama's name is now switched to the front as I thought it was a little more appropriate.

Sweater is also done, Her mama’s name is now switched to the front as I thought it was a little more appropriate.

 

I really do hope that she will be happy with it as it really is a project that was requested with sentimental content.

We will see what else I can get up to today without counting the usual: making baby food, feeding the babes, house work (way over due), and ofcourse lets not leave out PLAY TIME 🙂 🙂

Well, happy Saturday everyone, stay silly ofcourse!

Chels

 

2 responses »

  1. I have spent many a night fixing up teddy bears, and it is sad I actually felt a little pang in my heart to see the poor little guy’s leg missing clean off?

    Bravo on the surgery, madam! 😀

    • Hahaha, yeah my 2 year old was my assistant, he insisted on purple thread, however, we negotiated with tan thread and a popsicle so I could complete surgery quickly to avoid any loss of the filling. Proud to say surgery was a success and patient is doing very well and will be going home at noon today 🙂 My son will be sad to see him go.

Leave a Reply

