A little glue, a little tape, a whole lot of LOVE!

Standard

Sorry I have not updated in the last little bit.

I was a lucky girl to get up to the fabric store in O’Leary yesterday with my mama, also got to drop off the package of goodies to my Give Away winner!

The Bright Green Stars will be for Mr. M's Hammer Time pants

The Bright Green Stars will be for Mr. M’s Hammer Time pants

Among the new fabric additions to my stash and what was picked for my Swap partner. I was able to find some fun, bright fabric for Mr. M’s soon to be made Hammer pants!!!  I will ofcourse be sharing the link to the pattern online when I give it a go! Also, you can bet there will be pictures!!

Today was also afternoon craft day with Myles. I have been feeling so guilty as last Summer we did a craft together almost everyday, I realized it has been about 2 weeks!! So sad– time for this Mama to get back on the ball!! We did a train scene for his room! I am trying to get him to stay in his own room through the nights. He did great at our last home, but not so great since the move in March! I sulk him a lot and now rightfully so I left myself in a situation that needs correcting! I am hoping that we can turn his new room into a fun, chill, enjoyable space for him to enjoy both play and sleep. He loves trains, cars, planes, frogs, balls, and anything musical. I am sure we will not fall short on ideas! 

He is so great to craft with, he loves his colors and much like his mama, he does not want it all to match 100%! I love it– I am never less than impressed with his color or pattern choices!  Here is some in the making and complete shots I got of our afternoon! (I also realize there are some Handsome H shots in there too! Could not help it– he is proud new Sippy Cup sporter!!

Happy Boy

Happy Boy

What a darling

What a darling

This was the longest process of the whole thing. He was told that he could not move them after the glue.

This was the longest process of the whole thing. He was told that he could not move them after the glue.

Glue Glue GLUE

Glue Glue GLUE

Train Craft #1

Well thanks for stopping in to see what silliness this home has gotten into! I wish you and yours all the silliness you can conjure up!!

All done! All we need to do is hang it up! He is so proud of it!!

All done! All we need to do is hang it up! He is so proud of it!!

Stay Silly,

Chelsea

2 responses »

    • Thanks Lauren! He loves it!! It’s actually just out of scrapbook paper! He is pretty proud of his placement! We will be hanging it in his room today! I had to wait to get some twine for his art wall! Thank you for stopping in! Great interview btw!! Loved it.

Leave a Reply

