A little something to help make a big something special!!

Standard

Hey, me again! I know who else?

So today I am working on getting some of my gifts for this month! I have a friend who is planning her wedding for 2015. Yours truly as her Maid of Honor ! So I will probably be suckered in to helping with the tedious notions of planning!  Hahah I am joking, no one should trust me to help with a dream wedding!!! Joking again, I should be taking this quite seriously *straight face*. Closer to the date, I am sure I will run rampid with her! In all kidding aside, I am sure she would like a book to keep her wedding notions organized and that won’t cost her upwards to 40-80 buckaroos! So, when I flipped through the last issue of  ‘Stitch Craft Create’ magazine, I was pumped to find a DIY Wedding organizer!  You can subscribe here http://www.sccmag.com/ or pick one up if you prefer a tangible copy!

Here are a few shots of the construction process and my completed version.

Back View

Lots of pockets, for cards, stickits, lists, magazine rip outs, samples, etc. . .

Lots of pockets, for cards, stickits, lists, magazine rip outs, samples, etc. . .

20130604_200632

A nice touch is to add the composition book, and a couple pens! I also noted the book-- a little something special :)

A nice touch is to add the composition book, and a couple pens! I also noted the book– a little something special 🙂

In the process-- almost done!!

I was all over the place with this one! I liked it better without having a strict color limit! I think it suits the recepient!

I was all over the place with this one! I liked it better without having a strict color limit! I think it suits the recepient!

Keep everything tucked in!

It really was an easy project, a little time consuming only as I contend with snack, nap, and play time haha! But it is doable for even a beginner! They also give you encouragement to do a patchwork version! People love patchwork– so homey and warm! I have done 2 so far, one for my brother and his fiance as well! They make for great gifts! I am also in midst of doing a home warming packet for them as well as they are new home-owners!! Excited when you have that kind of incentive for a project(s). It makes it a little extra special to do for someone!

Go right on ahead and get the issue and make your version! Have fun with it– I did and this week I will be making a few more! I think that they could be a big seller at a craft fair too! The great part of this pattern is you can make so many adaptations to suit different needs! For one I like my ribbon markers to be on the bottom not the top, you can do so many styles of pockets, change the sizing up, add zippers ( I did and it turned out great too). Lots of options! I love patterns that allow you to take and add things!! Versatile– that is the word I was thinking of!!!

Well thanks for stopping in again! Remember to Stay Silly!

Chelsea

Leave a Reply

